Thursday, July 23, 2009

Annual Meeting: Monday, August 03, 2009 at 07:30 PM EDT

An annual meeting of the OARP Membership will take place online at on Monday, August 03, 2009 At 7:30-8:30 PM EDT.

Members should have received instructions on how to register by July 25, 2009. Pre-registration is required. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.

If there is not a quorum, the President will adjourn the Membership Meeting and a Director’s Meeting will take place.

We have volunteers for officer positions for 2009. Election of new officers will be finalized at the Director’s Meeting.

OARP Directors:
Larry Fawcett - Huron, OH (2008-2009)
Liz James - Columbus, OH (2009-2010)
Tom Jessup - Piqua, OH (2009-2010)
Heather Miltenberger - Cincinnati, OH (2008-2009)
Rich Spraggs - Piqua, OH (2008-2009)
Terry Thomas - Norton, OH (2009-2010)
Fritz Tresso - Perrysburg, OH (2009-2010)
Alexia Workman - Cincinnati, OH (2008-2009)
Al Perry - North Canton, OH (2009-2010)

Suggestions from OARP if you have not participated in a Webinar: sign in and call the phone number (as explained in the confirmation email you will receive after registration) 5-10 minutes prior to the start of the meeting. Use your phone's MUTE button if there is background noise at your location (and be sure to UNMUTE when you want to speak). Regarding browsers: Internet Explorer and Firefox work seamlessly with gotomeeting, but you may experience trouble with Chrome. We will not be able to diagnose connection problems (if any) during the meeting. If you are having problems, just listen in on the audio portion of the meeting on your phone.

We hope you can participate and look forward to a productive meeting!